Saturday we left Hermann and ventured towards St. Louis to visit the Butterfly House.  Guys, I'm using a 18-55mm lens here and managed to get some half-way decent shots if I do say so myself.  Trust me, I cannot wait to get my hands on some expensive, beautiful lenses.  But if you are in a similar financial situation, it's okay - it's not worth complaining that you just can't get good shots with the lens or camera body you have.  I don't have Photoshop or any other kind of sophisticated photo processing software, either, and these turned out okay.  Learn to use what you have.  :)
(P.S. -- I'm still learning.)   :):)
(P.P.S. -- It's totally cool to have a wishlist, too.)  :)

Picture
Above:  The Paper Kite, from Malaysia/Philippines
Below:  Indian Dead Leaf, from Malaysia
Picture
Picture
Above:  Ruby Lacewing, from Asia
Below:  The Paper Kite, from Malaysia/Philippines
Picture
Picture
Above:  Thoas Swallowtail, Central & South America
Below:  an older Ruby Lacewing, Asia (notice the faded color and tattered wings)
Picture
Picture
Above:  best guess is The Postman, from Central & South America, but the colors are non-typical and are fading
Below:  another Paper Kite, definitely one of the more common butterflies in the House
Picture
Picture
Above:  Small Postman, Ecuador
Below:  best guess is The Clipper, from Southeast Asia
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture



Leave a Reply.